Inviting Inspiration

Today I’ve decided that I’m going to decorate my little space. Allow me to define what I’m dubbing as “my little space”. I live with my boyfriend in a tiny apartment. I mean, it’s tiny. We went from a 1400 square foot condo into a 700 square foot apartment. We got rid of a lot of things so it’s not super crammed, but sometimes it still feels like these beige walls are closing in, And my boyfriend isn’t exactly the frilly type. Nor is he a manly man, just a minimalist. Given our lack of space, decorating has been difficult. So I have my little space in the apartment where I craft, and it’s so… beige. The walls are beige, the carpet is beige… it’s not the most inspiring space to work in. I’ve really been trying to work on holiday stuff, but when you barely know what the date is and October pretty much escaped you completely, it’s been more difficult than I could have expected to get into the spirit. So today I’ve busted out my paper crafting stuff once again, along with inks and stamps, to make some inspirational pages to tack up on my beige walls in front of my desk. I’m hoping that will get me more in the spirit. I’ve had wonderful ideas of techniques, all of which I’ve been writing down or else I’ll lose them forever, and I’m hoping to incorporate a number of them in my inspiration page so that I can recreate them later. I’ve charged up my camera batteries already, and am hoping to get a boatload of pictures uploaded later today. I’d say expect edits, but I make no guarantees lol

 

Wish me luck on my crafting endeavors, I feel like I need it!

~ by charmingliltrinkets on October 24, 2012.

Share your input

 
