Sick Daze

I have been in bed all day long.

Except for when I took the dog out for a walk, and the occasional arising to refill my water glass.

I’ve missed four days of work and I’m not too fond of it because it means my next paycheck is gonna be garbage. But I am very, very ill. I’ve been watching Criminal Minds, eating granola bars and snuggling with my furries. I have done a bit of knitting, working on my Potato Chip scarf. I’m on my second ball, probably about a third of the way into it. It really is addicting. One of those “Just one more repeat and I’ll put it down” projects. It’s also the type of project, for me, that if I don’t finish the entire repeat, I have no idea where I am.  It’s been chilly here, getting into the 40’s at night. I told my man that it’s a good thing I knit and have a closet full of yarn (it’s a small closet, and it has a few other things in there too…) because wardrobe-wise, we are ill prepared for the colder months. He has already requested a hat and another pair of socks, and I am happy to oblige, I need to keep my baby warm ❤ It’s his birthday tomorrow and I wish I could say that I would have either the  hat or the socks ready for him, but truthfully I haven’t even cast them on yet. I have so many other things I’m doing right now that the idea of having several projects on the needles is just unappealing. That’s a strange feeling, I tell you what. Ever since I started knitting I’ve been one of those multiple projects types, where if I didn’t have at least four or five projects going I was BORED. Now I think with all the other crafts I’ve been indulging in, if I don’t feel like working on what I’m currently knitting I have a dozen other things I could be doing and with my limited time to work on any of them, it’s whatever speaks to me at the time that wins out.

 

I’m exhausted and my cold meds are kicking in, so I think it’s time for a good afternoon nap. What do you do on your sick days? Any crafts in particular that make you feel better? Please tell me in the comments, I’m gonna be stuck in bed the rest of the day

 

 

Stay crafty, folks!

~ by charmingliltrinkets on October 17, 2012.

2 Responses to “Sick Daze”

  1. Hope you feel better:) I like coloring when I am sick. Stamp out a bunch of images and color them while watching TV. Knitting is good too though)

    • I’m a terrible color-er. I’m really more of a color thrower, and it lands where it lands…. staying in the lines never really worked out for me lol
      I am feeling better though, thank you =)

Share your input

 
