Random question

When you’re both tired AND hungry late at night, which one usually wins out for you? For me, it’s usually hunger. I cannot seem to relax enough to fall asleep with a rumbly tummy, even if I feel like I might fall asleep while eating. Tonight was one of those nights. I was laying in bed trying desperately to fall asleep, but I couldn’t… I had to get up and munch some crackers. Figured I’d write this quick blog post while I stuffed my face.

I’ve been working on some Christmas cards. By most crafters standards I’m actually really late, but for my laggy self I’m actually ahead of the game. I’ve decided to make a huge batch of cards centered around one particular embellishment, a Christmas tree. I made twenty of these lil suckers over the past two days. My strategy is to get a set of embellishments done all at once, like the trees or stamping/embossing sentiments, that way when I have a day off I can bang out several cards at once. I’m really hoping this system works for me, otherwise I’m in big trouble!

I’m still interested in hearing about your Christmas crafts! Please, if you’ve blogged about them, feel free to leave a link to your entry in the comments.

Until next time, stay crafty!

~ by charmingliltrinkets on October 5, 2012.

Share your input

 
