Christmas is coming!

Holy crap! I need to start working on Christmas gifts! This is the first year in a long time that I have to worry about getting gifts for coworkers, and given that I work in a craft store they pretty much have to be handmade. I think I’m going to take a family members idea and have a Christmas box. Just craft whatever I want when I feel like it and throw it in the box. I’ll divvy it out when the time comes. I’m excited thinking about all the little bits and bobbles I can come up with until then. With Pinterest being so UTTERLY AMAZING I feel certain I’ll have enough gifts in no time, provided that I actually have the time to do it. I’m on day ten of an eleven day working stint and truthfully, I thought I was going to fall over and die on one of the shelves this morning. I am going to spoil myself on  Friday when I get my paycheck though and get myself a few supplies that I can get for dirt cheap. My job’s not ALL bad. I’ve also been working on Christmas cards. I have a whopping two finished. Yipee /sarcasm. I have two paper books of Christmas paper that I bought on clearance last year, so I’m working really hard to use that up.

 

Are you guys doing your holiday prep already? Started months ago? Totally waiting until the last minute when you’re pulling your hair out and cursing yourself on December 23rd at 2am when you finally realize perhaps you’ve over-committed?

 

Stay crafty, everyone! I need some rest o.O

~ by charmingliltrinkets on September 12, 2012.

Share your input

 
