Work is just draining

Going from being a student to being a retail employee has been a drastic change. I thought I had no time to myself before, but damn if my job is not all consuming. I’m either there, in the shower, or in bed. From time to time I am in front of the computer, but I’m finding that most of my internet browsing has been happening from my iPhone. As a matter of fact, I have to go back into work in 45 minutes. But I did want to take the few  minutes I had to spare to write a blog post. I miss blogging. It’s something I truly enjoy doing, and I wish I had more time to do it. Perhaps I’ll start off small… I always want to be able to sit down and write big posts about all the things I’ve been up to (which is mostly… well, you know, work) and post pictures and be exciting. But from now on I’ll try to at least do check-ins. For myself and for the few readers I’ve got.

What have you guys been up to? Any interesting crafts? I’m going to start a Halloween wreath eventually. I got a wreath form and I’ve been stalking pinterest for all the tutorials I can find. I’ve been envisioning it in my head, I just need a few more pieces of fabric to use. And nothing within my price range has been speaking to me. Minimum wage sucks (but at least it’s better than nothing, I know, I know). I also started my first Potato Chip Scarf from some Full o Sheep that I got for ridiculously cheap (from work.. there are a few benefits to my job, I suppose. Man, this post is full of parentheses, no?).

 

Time to munch and whine before I have to go back. Talk to you guys soon, I promise!

~ by charmingliltrinkets on September 5, 2012.

Share your input

 
