Writing Rut

So many exciting things have taken place in my life recently. I moved to a different (and might I say much BETTER) state, I got myself a job, I got my stitch markers in a store… And yet I can’t seem to find anything to write about. I’ve sat down here several times in the past couple of weeks and I’ll start to write a post and stare blankly at the screen. Which sends me to other blogs, and I get caught up in them, and then I forget what I was doing (ADD FOR THE WIN!).
I haven’t been able to do much crafting lately, as I’m living in someone else’s house until I can find my own place, and my space consists of a tiny bedroom that I share with my four cats, dog and boyfriend. I have been able to get some more stitch markers done, and I have been able to knit a tiny bit. I’ve been in a knitting rut as well. I know what I want to knit and what I want to knit it out of, but I can’t seem to find a pattern that speaks to me. I did finally find one last night, I think I will cast it on as soon as I’m done with my Mickey hat. I made a basic beanie and I made some little scrubbies in stockinette instead of the garter as the pattern is written. It’s turning out pretty adorable so far, and I’m almost done with it. I’m also working on a new hat for myself. I will post pictures soon.

Stay crafty, everyone!

~ by charmingliltrinkets on June 25, 2012.

Share your input

 
