There’s pink highlighter everywhere

I need to take a five minute break from my anatomy textbook. I feel like on the one hand I really should persevere, I don’t have that many pages left to write notes on. On the other hand, my brain was just screaming way too loud “PLEASE NO MORE PINK HIGHLIGHTED TEXT FOR FIVE MINUTES!!!!”. As a psych chick, I do have a tendency to take heed from my brain when it says it needs a break. I’m learning about the respiratory system, and it’s far more complicated than it seems. There’s chemistry and physics and a little bit of geometry involved in the whole process of breathing. Don’t get me wrong, I expected it to be a complicated process as most systems of the body are, but holy shit people.. I was unaware that I would need a calculator for my Anatomy class.

It would be safe to assume that judging by that first paragraph, I have gotten no crafting progress done; this assumption would be spot on. I haven’t knit a single row on my shawl, all my paper crafting supplies are strewn on the office floor behind me in a mess that makes my boyfriend cringe (bless him for letting me spread myself completely across the house). It’s alright though, I plan to get a little bit in tonight after my test and hopefully some over the weekend before I head for a five day vacation of AWESOME.

I have been wearing some of my bracelets recently. They were a design that I liked, but the construction wasn’t on par for sale, I had one of them snap unexpectedly when I was wearing it. This is why I stress test all of my designs before they go up in my shop, I’d be mortified if I received an e-mail that  a customer’s bracelet broke after a few weeks of wear. I need to promote my poor little shop more, my statistics for traffic are not great. Once this semester is over I will definitely be dedicating more time to Charming Lil Trinkets, but for now my days are consumed with class and my schedule is full of dates with textbooks.

Whew, I feel much better, which means it’s time to get back to the books. Until next time, stay crafty =)

~ by charmingliltrinkets on March 1, 2012.

Share your input

 
