College Student Finds Time To Bake Irish Car Bomb Cupcakes

I hate being so inactive as a blogger. I really do. It’s just hard for me to sit down and find the time to write about something that’s relevant. I’ve sat here on several different days with a blog post typed out, about to press “Publish”, and realize that I hate the post. And that I’m rambling. And it’s all just nonsense about school. School infiltrates my life; it’s my career right now. I hope you guys can bear with me until then. Once this last semester is over, I’ll have plenty of time to craft and share with you.

I will share a small baking tidbit, however. I made Irish Car Bomb cupcakes on Saturday, and they were AMAZING. I used this recipe, but I did tweak it slightly. I had completely neglected to see that it needed sour cream when I was ingredient shopping, so I decided to sub it for a third of a cup of mayonnaise instead. Both those ingredients, the sour cream and the mayo, are really more for texture of the overall cake versus flavor, so I knew the substitution would be alright. Also, I only had enough butter to make half of the frosting, which was PLENTY to frost the two dozen cupcakes the recipe made. I split them with a good friend of mine, and there is definitely only one left in my house. One of my sisters came into town yesterday and she loved ’em so much she ate one for breakfast this morning. They’re VERY rich (and not very alcohol-y, except for the frosting) and decadent, but if you’re a fan of chocolate you have to give these a try.

I swear I’ll update more, even if it’s just to check in. I know I don’t have a large following (anyone? I could just be talking to myself LMAO), but I have a ton to share if you’ll just be patient =)

Until next time,

Krissy

~ by charmingliltrinkets on February 15, 2012.

2 Responses to “College Student Finds Time To Bake Irish Car Bomb Cupcakes”

  1. Don’t be so critical of yourself. I blab a ton about nothing at all. Your entries don’t have to be exclusive to crafting. Most people get to know you by your life in words. Your life at school is the major thing going on now and keeps you from crafting. That will change at some point and you will be back to crafting.

    Love your little piece about the cupcakes here 😀 Never heard of “car bomb” cupcakes before and I’ll have to give them a try 😀

    Leslie

    • Thank you for the kind comments =) It’s hard when I used to be a really good, active blogger and now I’d still like to blog but I just don’t have the time. I know it’ll all come together, I just have visions of grandeur for my little space of internet.
      Those cupcakes were FABULOUS. Like I said, if you’re a chocolate lover you need to give them a shot.

Share your input

 
